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LCSW SHORT-FORM APPLICATION 
(Three-Part Document) 

PART I:  Affirmation and Signature 
 

Note:  This document to be used only by LCSW Associate licensees who have completed all requirements for LCSW 

licensure.  Please review, with your clinical supervisor, your six-month review submissions submitted to the Board to 

ensure all requirements have been met (initial below): 

 
1. ____ 3,000 hours of paid supervised clinical experience in a period no less than 2 years or more than 6 years.  

You must document two years (24 months) of supervised clinical practice to qualify for the LCSW license. 

Insert start date of supervised clinical practice reported on first six-month review form:  ___________________; 

2. ____ Minimum of 100 hours of clinical supervision.  Insert total number of clinical supervision hours completed  

Individual ________  Group_________ (include final six-month Review Form to document all supervised clinical 

practice and supervision obtained since your last submission);  

3. ____ Passed the ASWB Clinical level exam.  Insert date of passing exam ______________________; 

4. ____ Documentation of continuing education at the required rate of 40 hours within a two-year licensing period, 

with at least 4 hours of continuing education focused on ethics in social work practice.  [Refer to the Board’s 

Position Statement on Continuing Education for information on pro-rated continuing education for licensure 

periods less than two years.] 

 
** Enclose a non-refundable fee of $145.00 (personal check, cashier’s check or money order) payable to NCSWCLB.** 

________________________________________________________________________________________ 
 

____  I affirm that I have completed the necessary requirements to obtain licensure in North Carolina as a Licensed 

Clinical Social Worker and that the information provided herein is accurate.  

 

____  I affirm that I have reviewed the North Carolina General Statute GS § 90B, the Social Worker Certification and 

Licensure Act, and Title 21, Chapter 63 of the North Carolina Administrative Code, including the Administrative Rules, 

Ethical Guidelines, and Disciplinary Procedures; and I hereby agree to fully comply with them.  (Please reference the 

Board’s website at www.ncswboard.gov for the most current edition)   

 

____  I affirm that I have not violated any of the North Carolina Social Work Certification and Licensure Board 

governing rules or statutes, including the Ethical Guidelines.  

 

____  I affirm that I have not been convicted of a crime (excluding minor traffic violations other than DWI/DUI) since 

my initial application for associate licensure. (Attach letter of explanation if applicable) 

 

Full Name_______________________________________________ LCSWA license #  ______________________ 

 

Home Address____________________________________________________________________________________ 

       Street/P.O. Box      City/State/Zip 

Work Address_____________________________________________________________________________________ 

   Street/P.O. Box      City/State/Zip 

Home Phone#______________________________Work Phone#____________________________________________ 

 

Signature______________________________________________ Date______________________________ 

 

LCSW Supervisor Signature ______________________________ Date______________________________ 

 

LCSW Supervisor to check appropriate space below: 

_______ I recommend continued supervised clinical practice at the LCSWA level. 

_______ I recommend this LCSWA for LCSW licensure (applicable only after completing all minimum requirements). 

http://www.ncswboard.gov/


 

   

PART II:  CONTINUING EDUCATION LOG:   A minimum of 40 CE hours (4 Ethics) is required for the Short Form 

for a full two years.  If you renewed your LCSWA less than 2 years ago, please refer to the Board’s Position Statement 

on Continuing Education for pro-rated CE hours needed. No more than ½ your hours (maximum of 20 hrs) may be 

through Distance Learning courses. 

 

 You may duplicate this form or attach your own if necessary.  Please sign and date all attachments.  

 

List all training (include date attended) and check the appropriate column where applicable for Ethics or Distance 

Learning.  PLEASE TOTAL YOUR HOURS TO HELP EXPEDITE PROCESSING.  

 

Date          Course Title                                                                                          √ Distance      √ Ethics    Total 

                Learning       Course          Hours 

 

           

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________

________________ 

 

__________________________________________________________                     

PRINTED NAME                                                    LICENSE #                                                              TOTAL  

                                                                             

__________________________________ ______      

SIGNATURE                                             DATE                                             ____________________               

                       BOARD SIGNATURE      



 

PUBLIC NOTICE STATEMENT 
 

I certify that I have read and understand the “public notice statement” maintained by the N.C. Industrial 

Commission, Employee Classification Section on their website at www.ic.nc.gov.  

 

Further, I certify that I have ____ / have not____ (check one) been investigated for employee misclassification 

within the past twelve (12) months for initial applicants or since my last renewal.  

 

__________________________         _________________________ ____________ 

Printed Name    Signature    Date (mm/dd/yyyy) 

 

Applicants who have been investigated for employee misclassification shall attach a copy of the investigation 

results with their application. Failure to comply with this certification statement and disclosure requirement 

shall result in denial of your application for certification/licensure/renewal. 
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