NORTH CAROLINA
SOCIAL WORK CERTIFICATION AND LICENSURE BOARD

Post Office Box 1043 Phone (336) 625-1679

Asheboro, North Carolina 27204 Fax (336) 625-4246
www.ncswhoard.gov

CERTIFICATE OF REGISTRATION
RENEWAL AFFIDAVIT
FORPLLC ORPC

The Certificate of Registration (COR) for your Professional Corporation or Professional Limited Liability Company is
issued in accordance with the Articles of Organization/Corporation submitted at the time of application for the COR,
and expires on January 1%t. The Certificate of Registration must be renewed annually pursuant to Chapter 55B of the
North Carolina General Statutes. The annual renewal fee is $25.00. Payable by certified check, money order, or
cashier’s check submitted within six months of issuance.

An amendment to the COR shall be required for the following reasons: a change in business name or address of the
professional entity; a change in the professional services provided by the entity; changes to the articles of organization
or incorporation; or changes in ownership or membership. Amendments shall be submitted to the Board through
completion of this document along with an updated application (PLLC or PC) and when applicable, a revised
copy (or amendment) of the Articles of Incorporation or Articles of Organization (these are the documents from
the SOS office for changes to a PLLC). The amendment fee is an additional $25.00 and must be included with
submission of the requested changes. [Social Workers are required by Statute to inform this Board within 30 days
of the date your professional entity is dissolved.]

*Please check the applicable space below and submit with the appropriate fee. If a response is not received within
thirty days following the expiration date, the Board will notify the Secretary of State’s office of the expiration of your
Certificate of Registration.

There have been NO changes to the PLLC or PC since my last submission to the Board office. ($25 fee)

There have been changes to the PLLC or PC AND these have been addressed on the application attached.
[AMENDMENT TO THE COR IS NEEDED] An updated application (PLLC or PC) must be attached for
any changes to be made. ($50 fee-$25 renewal +$25 amendment)

The business is no longer in operation. Please include copy of Articles of Dissolution (No fee required)

*Licensee Name: *LCSW/LCSWA License Number:

*Business Name:

*Certificate of Registration Number: (this number is located in the bottom right-hand corner of your
Certificate of Registration issued by the Board)

*Email Address

*Business Address

*Signature *Date

Please return this completed form and appropriate fee (payable to NCSWCLB by certified check, money order,
or cashier’s check) for renewal to the Board office at the mailing address provided above.



https://ncswboard.gov/wp-content/uploads/2022/05/Form-New-PLLC_2022.05-19.pdf
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